Dec 18, 2014


Delhi Government has changed the names of ten Metro stations, including seven proposed stations under its Phase III of construction. The move comes after the recommendations of a committee constituted by the government for renaming of metro stations.
According to the transport department, the names of three existing Metro Stations - Tughlakabad, Badarpur and Okhla - have been changed and they will now be known as Tughlakabad Station, Badarpur Border, Harkesh Nagar Okhla, respectively.
"The names of seven other proposed Metro stations, which is being built under Phase III, have been changed," said a senior government official. The official also said that the proposed Metro station Shalimar Place will be known as Badli More, while the Municipal Corporation station will be known as Najafgarh.
Besides, Najafgarh Depot Station will be known as Nangloi and the name of Ghevra has been changed to Ghevra Metro Station. "Proposed Metro station Moti Bagh, which is also being built under Phase 3, will be known as Sir Vishweshwaraiah Moti Bagh. The name of Okhla (Phase III) station has been changed to Okhla NIC. Apart from that the proposed South Campus station will be known as Durgabai Deshmukh South Campus," he added

No comments:

Post a Comment